Welcome!

Thank you for coming to see my new blog, the expanded version of my Facebook page Writing for Recovery. Things may be a bit disorganized as I had to copy all of the posts and links from Facebook and transfer them over here, but I think you should be able to find your way around.  Some of the features you’ll see on here are pretty basic: tags to particular subjects, links to other blogs, an e-mail sign up if you want to subscribe. There’s also a button you can click to donate for FREE and help To Write Love On Her Arms, a non-profit organization that helps young people with mental illness speak up, share, get treatment and support. And of course, there’s the link back to Facebook. Because I am a writer who is to0 stubbornly prolix to compress her thoughts into a mere 140 characters, I do not have a Twitter account. (Plus the idea of having “followers” sounds a bit stalker-ish and creepy. “Fans” are nice; “fans” like you. “Followers” hunt you- in my skewed opinion.) I’ll do my best to keep everything as together and organized as possible, to keep new and interesting stuff up here. I’d also love more reader participation! Comment, post things, share links, whatever you feel like. I want this to be a forum where- as someone recently said to me- people can “say the unsayable.”

To those who have been continually supporting my efforts and my writing- you know who you are- I love you and I’m incredibly grateful.

Thank you!

SH

About writingforrecovery

Sarah is a writer and poet who speaks out about issues that make people uncomfortable. Sarah advocates for causes such a sexual assault, domestic violence, child abuse, and mental illness, and often speaks openly about her own experiences. She is determined to abolish the stigma associated with these issues and believes that it starts with people telling their stories, so she started a blog called Writing for Recovery where people can do just that. She is the author of three volumes of poetry and is currently at work on her fourth. She is convinced that there's a novel somewhere in her, and occasionally picks at the chapters so far. View all posts by writingforrecovery

One response to “Welcome!

Leave a Reply

